Doughboy Scholarship Recipients





Chris DeRosa
Jake Ferri
Matt Kelley
Brian Kelley
Michael Tanguay
Jordan Rowlette
Wayne Nolette
Nate Stemple
Ryan Peters
Matt Messina
Davey Goodall
Josh Sokol
Peter Tedesco
Broc Dokos
Joe Fusco
Kyle Mcquaide
Christian Curll
Kevin Morris
Hunter Costa
Tommy Lee
Fox Maxwell
Brandon Levesque
Fritz Hoehn
Jon Ryan
John Caples
Dennis Begley
Ian Butterbrodt
Andrew Ellis
Dan Wensley
Steven Cincotta
Brad Drover
Mitch Rose
Ben Spicer
Imran "Chewy"
Mike Bentley
Christian Vallis
Patrick Sands
Nick Derosa
Erik Kerr
Tyler Ponte





Leo Trinade
Pat Lacroix
Jimmy Ryan
Al Golner
Danielle Coughlin
Ben Melsi
Ryan O'Boyle
Josh Metivier
Tom Cormier
Alexander Colon
Chris London
Danny Rogers
Robert Drover
Joshua Bryant
Torin Zonfrelli
Raymond Stebbins
Tim Scalisi
Dan Connelly
Joey Page
Jason Ricketts
Devin Visconti
Kyle Visconti
Brad Meyers
Alex Lieber
Charles Jackan
Brendon Perry
Devon Macpherson
Nicholas Murphy
Ryan Ponte
Mike Trask
John Williams
Nick Flannery
Derek Golner
Derek Papagianopolus
Jake Sherman
Matt Sherman
Matt Dehney
Joe Cooprider
Alex Giampapa
Kevin Barrucci



Joel Altavesta
Kevin Fleming
Shaun Stuer
Ryan Harding
John Murphy
Joe Decarlo
Greg Bohenko
Grant Lobo
Michael Ludwig
Connor McNamara
Kyle Durso
Shane Niven
Ryan Visconti

Thank You to all of our Sponsor's that make this event happen!

Message from the Coach

To all current Doughboys,

Coach Shunamon and I are pleased to announce our 11th annual Scholarship Banquet. The Banquet will be held on Sunday, June 3rd, 2018 at Lenzi's 800 Merrimack Ave Dracut, MA The banquet will start at 8:30am and run to 11:30am. We will have a buffet style breakfast from 8:30-9:30am and then start the awards presentations. Each youth (5th-8th) and High school State Champ, New England Prep All American or Champ, and High School All American (NHSCA/FLO) in attendance will receive a special gift from the club. Also graduating seniors if you know the team colors of your University/College we will get a jacket in that color but you must notify us early.

We then will be awarding 5-6 scholarships to graduating seniors. In order to be eligible for the scholarship you must be a current Doughboy member and have attended at least two sessions between 2017-2018 seasons of Doughboys. Either two springs or a spring and then fall. You must also fill out the scholarship application and send it to DWC 171 Lincoln St. Lowell, MA. The deadline for the scholarship application is May 29th, 2018. We will not accept late registrations.

The cost of the tickets for the banquet will be $10.00. You can email to reserve tickets or tables. All proceeds from the tickets will be used to pay for the function hall, breakfast and gift. In order to receive the gift you must be in attendance.


Mike Marshall

Doughboy Wrestling Club

2016-2017 Scholarship Application

DEADLINE May 30, 2017

Registration Form is offline for maintenance! We apologize for the inconvenience.
Personal Information

Post Secondary School Information
Four Year
Two Year
On Campus Off Campus


  • Formal acceptance to a 2 or 4 year college / prep
  • Active member of the Doughboy Wrestling Club with at least two sessions of DWC
  • Extra-curricular school activities or employment
  • Service to Community

Students need to:

  • Complete and mail the attached questionnaire
  • Attach a copy of resume
  • Write an essay between 500 and 1000 words in which you describe the influence that wrestling has had on your life. You may address issues such as why you remain in Wrestling, how it has shaped your past and how you think it may affect your future, how has Doughboys/Wrestling impacted your life, etc.
  • List your high school career record with accomplishments in wrestling and other school activities.

Please send completed application to:

Doughboy Wrestling Scholarship Committee
171 Lincoln St.
Lowell, Massachusetts 01852